Forgiveness Is Not Weakness.

Scorpios tend to be extremely resentful and vengeful. But over the years I learned that letting go and moving on is usually the better route. I’ve been in a few heart-wrenching situations and trust me I thought I would never be the same. But here I am, glowing like a f*ckn angel! To me, forgiveness a path to an endless bliss where my soul is freed from all anger and bitterness.  I choose to forgive because forgiveness is not weakness.

•Forgiveness is not weakness. It’s taking back control. Control over my emotions, so your presence does not cause a reaction.

•Forgiveness is not weakness. It’s more of a reflection on my character.

•Forgiveness is not weakness. It’s a sign of strength, courage, maturity and Wisdom.

•Forgiveness is not weakness. It’s a compass, that sets me on an endless journey of self-rediscovery.

•Forgiveness is not weakness. It’s an opportunity to assess myself and make a positive change that will influence my decisions.

•Forgiveness is not weakness. It doesn’t make me foolish. It rids my life of chaos and blesses me with peace.  

This post was inspired by a video on the different levels of forgiveness and why one should consider forgiveness by His Holiness The Dalai Lama. 

Make that choice for yourself, most importantly, and live free!

                                                                                                      xo, The Lady.

Leave a Reply

